Intentions

Hi guys.

So, I had a conversation with a friend yesterday, and I learned something I already knew from her but it seems as though I never knew it. What I learned is that you should be intentional about what you do. Why do you do it, is it because you have to, is it because you have people to impress, is it because you have expectations to live up to? If you do it because of those reasons, you are actually not doing it. Because your intention does not concern God or you. Whatever you do, do it because you have a reason you believe in. A reason that drives you, a reason that would give you a sense of accomplishment when you do it. A reason that would satisfy you. There is a lot more to this but I just can’t find words to express them, shocking I know. All I can say is: Do it because you believe in it, do it because you know and understand why you should and the benefit of doing it. Just let the reasons convince you.

And I hope I was able to send a message across and not confuse you. But I just had to share this because I believe that this is going to positively change some things in my life and I wish you would understand the depth of what I just said and beyond the physical meaning of “intentions” and then get the feeling I have right now.

Anyways, be intentional.

Kabi_honors